DeutschEnglish

Profile

 

Xaption – About us


Xaption GmbH is a solutions provider for SAP ERP logistics software. Founded in 2003 by the two managing directors Elmar Schlecker and Frank Wolf, the company has enjoyed steady, moderate growth, and employs excellently trained developers in the core areas of customized solutions and add-ons as extensions and additions to the SAP standard software.

Our Approach

Our approach is usually pragmatic and solution-oriented, so that we are particularly well-known for our very rapid implementation, in contrast to classic management consulting companies.


SAP-Expertise
  • Reporting 
    All technologies, from SAP Query to highly interactive reports with controls, such as the ALV grid, but also explicit interactive business graphics in Excel via the SAP Office integration
  • Forms 
    All technologies: SAPscript, Smart Forms, Adobe Print Forms, SAP Interactive Forms by Adobe (SIFbA)
  • Interfaces
    All technologies: LSMW, BDC, EDI/ALE/IDoc, Business Connector/PI, XML web services as service provider or consumer
  • Dialog applications
    All technologies: Screens, preferably with controls, ranging from ergonomic user interfaces such as Drag&Drop functionality, to extensive Web Dynpro applications and Interactive Adobe Forms (SIFbA). In addition, we also have experts for CRM 2007 including UI development.
  • Module/process expertise
    Our focus is on Logistics and Financial Accounting. Our extensive network includes a range of highly-qualified consultants and developments in all SAP areas, and we have been able to expand it slowly but surely after numerous implementation projects. In the meantime, we are able to handle a complete SAP implementation as a general contractor, and achieve the best cost performance with a lean yet carefully assembled, dedicated and target-oriented project team. However, we are SAP-independent and can plan and implement open, comprehensive customer-defined solutions.
Technology and Seminars

We use our company SAP system not just as a production system, but also for developing add-ons in our own namespace.
As a provider of in-house seminars on all issues dealing with ABAP and SAP forms, we create our own training materials, which are also purchased from us by one of the leading training providers in Germany. In addition, our company has also produced four specialist reference books.

Where complex tasks are concerned, we frequently use object-oriented development technologies, which enable us to achieve a high level of reusability and low maintenance – both for us and for our customers.
As a result, many of our products have originated as spin-offs of project requirements.
PDF (400 KB)

DeutschEnglish

Profil

 

Xaption – wir über uns

Die Xaption GmbH ist ein Lösungsanbieter rund um die SAP-Logistiksoftware ERP.
Gegründet im Jahr 2003 von den beiden Geschäftsführern Elmar Schlecker und Frank Wolf sind wir von stetigem und moderatem Wachstum geprägt und verfügen über exzellent ausgebildete Mitarbeiter in den Kernbereichen der Entwicklung von kundenindividuellen Lösungen und Add-ons als Erweiterung und Ergänzung zur SAP-Standardsoftware.
  

 
Unsere Arbeitsweise
 
Unsere Vorgehensweise ist meist pragmatisch und lösungsorientiert, so dass wir vor allem für eine sehr zeitnahe Umsetzung bekannt sind, im Gegensatz zu klassischen Unternehmensberatungshäusern.
 
SAP-Expertise
  • Reporting 
    Alle Technologien von SAP Query bis hin zu hoch interaktiven ABAP Reports mit Controls, wie z.B. ALV-Grid, aber auch aussagekräftige interaktive Geschäftsgrafiken in Excel über die SAP-Office-Integration
  • SAP Formulare 
    Alle Technologien: SAPscript, Smart Forms, Adobe Druckformulare, SAP Interactive Forms by Adobe (SIFbA)
  • Schnittstellen
    Alle Technologien: LSMW, BDC, EDI/ALE/IDoc, Business-Connector/PI, XML-Webservices als Service-Provider oder –Consumer
  • Dialoganwendungen
    Alle Technologien: Dynpros, vorzugweise mit Controls einschließlich ergonomischer Benutzeroberflächen wie z.B. Drag&Drop-Funktionalität bis hin zu umfangreichen Web Dynpro Anwendungen und Interactive Adobe Forms (SIFbA). Darüber hinaus verfügen wir über Experten für CRM 2007 einschl. UI-Development.
  • Modul-/Prozesskenntnisse
    Schwerpunkte liegen bei uns inder Logistik und im Rechnungswesen. Unser großes Netzwerk beinhaltet eine Reihehoch qualifizierter Berater und Entwickler zu allen SAP-Bereichen, welches wirüber zahlreiche Einführungsprojekte nach und nach aufbauen konnten. So könnenwir inzwischen auch eine komplette SAP-Einführung als GU abwickeln, und dabeimit einem schlanken, aber schlagkräftigen und zielorientiert zusammengestelltenProjektteam beste Kostenperformance erreichen. Dabei sind wir SAP-unabhängigund können kundenbezogene Lösungen ohne Scheuklappen konzipieren und umsetzen!
 
Technologie und Seminare
 
Unser firmeneigenes SAP-System nutzen wir nicht nur produktiv, sondern auch zur Entwicklung von Add-ons im eigenen Namensraum.
Als Anbieter von Inhouse-Seminaren zu allen Themen rund um ABAP und SAP Formulare, erstellen wir eigene Schulungsunterlagen, die auch von einem der führenden Schulungsanbieter in Deutschland von uns bezogen werden. Weiterhin entstammen bereits vier einschlägige Fachbücher aus unserem Haus.
 
Bei komplexen Aufgabenstellungen setzen wir häufig auf objektorientierte Entwicklungstechnologien, dadurch erreichen wir einen hohen Wiederverwendungsgrad und eine erleichterte Wartung – für uns, und unsere Kunden.
Auf diese Weise sind auch viele unserer Produkte als Spin-off von Projektanforderungen entstanden.
PDF (400 KB)